Just another incident in the Library…

I’m currently in the library… listening to my ipod. Just realised that my headphones aren’t plugged in properly and everyone can hear my music listed on my “Library Beats” playlist, which includes tracks from artists such as: Gary Newman, the Backstreet Boys, Lion King the musical and many more songs selected from my guilty pleasures and beyond.

When the librarian finally came over to me, after what would have been at least 15 minutes of music and asked me to:

“lower the volume please”

… the Library and I were listening to this little gem on full blast:


“JEEEEEESSSSSSUUUUUSSSSS!!”


(THINKING BACK… I MAY HAVE BEEN LIP SYNCING WHILST IT WAS PLAYING)

I turned off my ipod completely…Now, I’m trying to keep my cool but I have a bad case of the hot flash- fidgeties and had to take to the keyboard to release the awkward tension directly into my blog. Why couldn’t I be listening to something more fresh like Hozier… that’s what the hipsters like… isn’t it? dunno… I need to calm down but this Library doesn’t seem to have a cocktail bar? STRRANGE.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment